*The Danalock V3 HomeKit smart lock and its features are controlled by Apple's HomeKit app.
When a HomeKit lock is updated to firmware 2.7.5 the lock will work in dual mode and function as a standard Bluetooth Danalock.
When you open the app for the first time, you will be asked to
either log in or sign up.
To add a Danalock V3 to your account, press the menu button, then Add New Device.
Your phone now scans the area for available devices and listing them by serial number. Find the serial number behind the battery cover.
Tab on the device you want to install. The app will connect and
start the adding process.
During the adding process, the Danalock app will update the Danalock devices if new firmware is available.
You will be asked to name your device.
One of the last steps of the adding process is to calibrate the lock.
When you do the calibration you need to make sure that the lock is installed on the door and in the unlocked position.
If you need to raise your handle in order to lock the door please do so before you start the calibration.
If you want you can also do a manual calibration.
If you wish to do so, then simply skip the calibration during the enrollment and do the calibration through the settings menu of your lock.
You have now added your lock to your account and you can start locking and unlocking.
You can go to "Settings" to find more features of your lock.
To invite users to your account you'll have to go to https://my.danalock.com and sign-in with your credentials.
From here most standard users like family members can be added by using the "Invite guest" in the menu "New"
Click here, to read a guide that can give you more information on how to invite users to your account.
The top 3 icons shown above a lock navigates you to "Settings", "Pin Codes", and "Lock History"
To update firmware at a later point, go to your device settings menu. If a new firmware is available you can start the update from there.
We always recommend you to keep your firmware updated. It fixes both known issues and potentially adds new features or functionalities to your device.
Make sure the device you want to delete is chosen - change it by pressing "Devices" in the lower bottom right corner.
To delete a device from your account simply go to the settings menu of the device and press Delete.
You can reset your lock by giving the lock 10 clicks in the small pinhole on top of the lock. When the reset has been performed the lock will flash red.
Resetting the lock will remove all feature settings, including pin codes, easy lock, and calibration.
It will NOT remove the lock from your account, but we always recommend resetting the lock after deleting it from the account.